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  • Glossary

Glossary

Amazon.co.jp Item

This refers to items sold and fulfilled by Amazon.co.jp (this does not include those sold and fulfilled by our third-party sellers).

ASIN

This is short for “Amazon Standard Identification Number (Amazon標準商品番号)”. It is an identification number used across all Amazon websites. Every product in the Amazon.co.jp catalog has a unique Amazon Standard Identification Number (ASIN). You can find an item’s Amazon Standard Identification Number (ASIN) on the Product Details page along with other information like its sales rank and product description.

Fee-Earnings

This refers to Earnings Reports. Reports can be downloaded and viewed in an Excel format (XLSX).

Fee-Orders

This refers to Orders Reports. Reports can be downloaded and viewed in an Excel format (XLSX).

XML

This is short for “Extensible Markup Language”. This is a programming language that allows us to create files that can easily be shared across systems. The Associates Program allows you to download your reports in XML, and then transfer this information to your internal applications and systems.

Associates ID

This is an automatically generated, unique ID that is used to identify your Associates account. By using Associates Links that contain your unique Associates ID, you will be able to track visitors and purchases generated from each link. You can use Tracking IDs to track the performance of Associates Links across multiple websites even if you’re using one Associates ID. You can also use tracking IDs to track the performance of individual links within the same website. You can view reports on each individual Tracking ID in Associates Central. However, referral fees are associated with the Associates ID, so you cannot specify different payment methods for individual Tracking IDs.

Associates Central

This is an exclusive page for Associates members. This page offers you a multitude of services including report- and link-generation tools, a help desk, and marketing tips to help you boost your results.

Referral Fees

Referral fees earned on completed sales.

Conversion Rate

This is the total number of purchased and dispatched items divided by the number of clicks on your website’s links, expressed as a percentage.

Easy Links

This is a kind of banner link that features messages from Amazon.co.jp. The relevant products and promotional messages displayed in Easy Links are automatically updated by Amazon.co.jp.

Impressions

This is the number of times your Associates Links are viewed.

Details about your website (your store)

When you join the Associates Program, we will ask you about the content of your website and the kinds of products you want to recommend. If you make any additions or changes to your website after joining the Associates Program, please inform Customer Service beforehand.

Revenue

This is the money paid to Amazon or a third-party vendor for purchased products (actual sales price).

Earnings Reports

This is a report that shows how much you have earned in referral fees over a given period of time. Referral fees are calculated based on sold items that have been dispatched. This means that the earnings report will not show the referral fees for undelivered or canceled items.

Favorites Links

This is a type of link that can be created by selecting “Text Link (テキストリンク)” from the Build Links section. These links can redirect customers to specific Amazon.co.jp pages for product types such as “Books (本)”, “Music (ミュージック)”, “Electronics (エレクトロニクス)”, and more.

Price

This is the amount a customer pays for an item. For discount items, this is the list price minus any discount. This does not include any shipping costs, handling fees, gift wrapping fees, taxes, or service charges, etc.

Number of Clicks

This is the number of clicks customers have made on your Associates Links.

Click-through Rate

This is the number of clicks on your Associates Links divided by the number of impressions. It is expressed as a percentage. For example, if your links got 50 clicks for 1,000 impressions, your click-through rate would be 50/1000 = 0.05, or 5%. Click-through rates can be used to judge how effective a link is at generating traffic.

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